post Image

EOHU’s Terms of Use: Twitter

Thank you for following us on Twitter! The Eastern Ontario Health Unit (EOHU) uses Twitter as one tool in its efforts to communicate clearly, quickly and in an interesting manner to residents of eastern Ontario.

These Terms of Use describe how we will communicate with our community via Twitter. By participating in our Twitter account you are agreeing to these Terms of Use.

Content

Posts displayed on the EOHU Twitter page will cover various topics related to public health, including, but not limited to, EOHU campaigns, relevant health information for our region, 3rd party web content of interest, advisories and warnings, and media releases. We will also strive to provide interactive content, such as videos, polls, and games.

We may also occasionally retweet (RT) content from other users we think may be of interest to our followers. We will generally aim to honour requests from the following: other public health units in Ontario; other health-related organizations within eastern Ontario; and our stakeholders and other non-profit organizations.

Frequency of Tweets

Followers can expect approximately 3 tweets a day. Be advised that there may be some periods where we have fewer postings than others (for example holidays and weekends) or no postings at all.

Following

At this time, EOHU follows other public health organizations and agencies, as well as other institutions and organizations which we believe are relevant to the mandate of our work – specifically, as it relates to the health and safety of individuals living within eastern Ontario. This could include following Twitter accounts of non-profit organizations and associations. Note that this is not necessarily the full extent of who EOHU follows. Exceptions are determined on a case-by-case basis.

EOHU’s decision to follow a particular Twitter account does not imply endorsement of any kind.

Followers

Similarly, the appearance of a Twitter user as a follower of a EOHU account does not imply endorsement. We will take steps to remove or block a follower if that follower does not abide by Twitter's terms of service.

@Replies and Direct Messages

We welcome feedback and ideas from all our followers. All @Replies and Direct Messages (DMs) will be read and any emerging themes or helpful suggestions will be passed to the relevant people at the Eastern Ontario Health Unit.

We will attempt to reply to all messages received via Twitter, although, depending on the demand there is no guarantee that this can be done at all times and in a timely manner.

EOHU will disregard @EOHU tweets containing:

  • Racist, defamatory or libellous comments
  • Threats, obscenity or vulgarity
  • Spam or advertising
  • Private information pertaining to another person or organization
  • Copyrighted material belonging to another person
  • Links to inappropriate websites

Please note: We cannot offer medical advice, diagnosis or treatment via Twitter. If you have a question about a specific medical condition, you should contact your healthcare provider. If you live in Ontario, you can also call Telehealth at 1-866-797-0000. If you are experiencing a medical emergency, please call 911.

Details on contacting the EOHU can be found on the EOHU Contact page at www.eohu.ca.

Media Requests

We encourage the media to follow traditional channels to make a media request by calling the Health Unit at 613-933-1375 or toll free: 1-800-267-7120.

Retweets

Users may retweet (RT) material posted to the EOHU account provided that the content is not changed and proper credit is given.

EOHU may retweet relevant material posted by other public health units and key health influencers within Canada and/or other accounts determined to be relevant to our followers and of significant value. This may include food recalls, health promotion messages, research findings and other relevant messages.

Availability

We recognize that the Web is a 24/7 medium and your comments are welcome at any time. However, moderating and posting of tweets will generally occur during regular office hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m.– 4:30 p.m., Eastern Standard Time. EOHU is not responsible for offering this service outside of the stipulated hours. EOHU cannot guarantee it will respond to all questions or comments.

Privacy

The EOHU corporate Twitter page is not affiliated with any government organization and represents our presence on Twitter. Users are encouraged to read Twitter’s privacy policy.

Information shared with EOHU on Twitter is subject to the provisions of the Information Act and the Privacy Act, which means that the information may be accessed and disclosed in response to a request under either of these acts.

Users are advised not to share personal information. Personal information includes home addresses and telephone numbers, photographs containing images of identifiable individuals, and any other information consisting of personal information as defined in section 3 of the Privacy Act. Should you have any questions about your privacy rights as explained in this notice, please contact the EOHU directly.

Accessibility

Twitter, as a third party service provider, is not bound by the policies for web accessibility as set out by the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA).

Links to Other Websites

Links to websites not under the control of the Eastern Ontario Health Unit are provided for the convenience of users. We are not responsible for the accuracy, currency, or reliability of the content of other sites. We do not offer any guarantee in that regard. We are not responsible for the information found through these links, nor do we endorse the sites or their content.

EOHU Employee Use of Twitter

Some EOHU employees use Twitter outside of work hours and in their personal capacity under their own names or pseudonyms. Despite their professional affiliation with the EOHU, the conduct of employees on Twitter in their personal capacity does not represent the official position of EOHU. The conduct of these employees should be considered as that of private citizens.

Additional Information

If you are looking for information about the Eastern Ontario Health Unit, please consult our website (www.eohu.ca). The usual ways of contacting us for official correspondence are detailed in the Contact section of our website.

Source: Social Media Terms of Use. Public Health Agency of Canada, 2016. Adapted and reproduced with permission from the Minister of Health, 2017. ©All Rights Reserved.

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario

post Image

Conditions d’utilisation du BSEO : Twitter

Merci de nous suivre sur Twitter! Pour le Bureau de santé de l’est de l’Ontario (BSEO), Twitter est un outil utilisé dans le but de communiquer clairement, rapidement et de façon intéressante avec les résidents de l’Est ontarien.

Les conditions d’utilisation ci-dessous expliquent comment nous communiquerons avec les résidents de notre communauté par l’intermédiaire de Twitter. En participant à notre compte Twitter, vous acceptez de vous conformer à ces conditions d’utilisation.

Contenu

Les publications affichées sur la page Twitter du BSEO portent sur divers sujets liés à la santé publique, y compris sans toutefois s’y limiter, les campagnes du BSEO, les renseignements sur la santé pertinents à notre région, le contenu Web d’un tiers qui peut intéresser, les avis et avertissements et les communiqués de presse. Nous nous efforçons également de publier un contenu interactif tel que des vidéos, sondages et jeux.

À l’occasion le BSEO peut également retransmettre un contenu publié par d’autres utilisateurs qu’il juge intéressant pour ses abonnés. Il a pour objectif de généralement honorer les demandes des organismes suivants : autres bureaux de santé de l’Ontario; autres organismes de santé dans l’Est ontarien; les intervenants et autres organismes sans but lucratif.

Fréquence des gazouillis

Les abonnés peuvent s’attendre à ce que le BSEO publie environ 3 gazouillis par jour. Sachez qu’il est possible que l’on présente moins de gazouillis ou que l’on n’en présente aucun durant certaines périodes (p. ex. congés ou fins de semaine).

Abonnements

Présentement, le BSEO s'abonne aux comptes d'autres institutions et agences en santé publique et d'autres organismes statistiques qui publient de l'information pertinente à son mandat et ses travaux– plus particulièrement l’information reliée à la santé et la sécurité des personnes qui vivent dans l’Est ontarien. Ceci peut inclure les comptes Twitter d’associations et organismes sans but lucratif. Il est à noter que le BSEO peut suivre un éventail exhaustif d’organismes. Les exceptions sont déterminées au cas par cas.

La décision du BSEO de s'abonner à un compte Twitter particulier ne signifie pas qu'il adhère à son contenu.

Abonnés

De même, la mention d’un utilisateur Twitter dans la liste d’abonnés au compte du BSEO ne signifie pas que nous appuyons les propos de l’utilisateur. Le BSEO prendra des mesures pour retirer ou bloquer un abonné qui ne respecte pas les conditions de service de Twitter.

@Réponses et messages privés

La rétroaction et l'interaction de même que les idées des abonnés sont vivement encouragés. Toutes les @réponses et les messages privés envoyés aux comptes Twitter du BSEO sont lus, et tous les nouveaux thèmes et toutes les suggestions utiles sont acheminés aux personnes concernées au sein du Bureau de santé de l’est de l’Ontario.

Nous tenterons de répondre à tous les messages reçus par l’entremise de Twitter, bien que tout dépendant de la demande, il n’y ait aucune garantie que ce puisse toujours être fait en temps opportun.

Le BSEO écartera les gazouillis @BSEO qui contiennent :

  • des propos racistes, diffamatoires ou haineux
  • des menaces ou des commentaires obscènes ou vulgaires
  • des pourriels ou de la propagande
  • des renseignements privés concernant une autre personne ou organisation
  • du matériel qui porte atteinte aux droits d’auteur appartenant à quelqu’un d’autre
  • des liens à des sites Web inappropriés

Veuillez noter que nous n’offrons pas de conseils, diagnostics ou traitements médicaux par l’intermédiaire de Twitter. Si vous avez une question concernant une condition médicale particulière, communiquez avec votre fournisseur de soins de santé. Si vous habitez en Ontario, vous pouvez aussi appeler Télésanté au 1-866-797-0000. Si vous êtes aux prises avec une urgence médicale, faites le 911.

 Les détails pour entrer en contact avec le BSEO sont disponibles sur la page Contactez-nous du BSEO à www.BSEO.ca.

Demandes des médias

Nous encourageons les médias à utiliser les voies traditionnelles pour présenter leurs demandes d’entrevue ou médiatiques en appelant le Bureau de santé au 613-933-1375 ou sans frais au 1-800-267-7120.

Gazouillis partagés

Les utilisateurs peuvent partager les gazouillis publiés au compte Twitter du BSEO en autant que le contenu ne soit pas modifié et que la source soit citée comme il faut.

Le BSEO peut partager les gazouillis pertinents venant d’autres bureaux de santé et d’organismes et personnes influentes au Canada ou d’autres comptes jugés pertinents à nos abonnés ou significativement valables. Il peut s’agir de rappels d’aliments, messages de promotion de la santé, constatations de recherche et autres messages pertinents.

Disponibilité

Nous reconnaissons que le Web est un moyen de communication utilisable 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7, et vos commentaires sont les bienvenus à toute heure. Toutefois, la modération et la publication des commentaires se font généralement pendant les heures de travail normales, du lundi au vendredi, de 8h30 à 16h30, heure normale de l’Est. Le BSEO n’est pas tenu d’offrir ce service à l’extérieur des heures indiquées et ne peut garantir qu’il répondra à toutes les questions et commentaires.

Vie privée

Twitter du BSEO ne sont pas affiliés avec un site d’organisme gouvernemental; ils constituent la présence du BSEO sur Twitter. Les utilisateurs sont invités à lire la Politique de vie privée de Twitter.

Les renseignements communiqués au BSEO par l'intermédiaire de Twitter sont visés par la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ceci signifie qu'ils peuvent être consultés et communiqués à la suite d'une demande présentée en vertu de l'une de ces lois.

On recommande aux utilisateurs de n'inclure aucun renseignement personnel dans leurs commentaires ou dans les messages qu’ils publient. Les renseignements personnels comprennent les adresses personnelles et les numéros de téléphone, les photographies sur lesquelles apparaissent les personnes identifiables ainsi que toute autre information visée par l'article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Si vous avez des questions concernant les droits expliqués dans ces conditions, veuillez communiquer directement avec le BSEO.

Accessibilité

À titre de tiers fournisseur de services, Twitter n'est pas assujetti aux politiques d'accessibilité Au Web telles qu’établies dans la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO).

Liens vers d'autres sites Web

Les liens vers les sites Web hors du contrôle du BSEO sont fournis uniquement pour aider les utilisateurs. Le BSEO n’est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité et de la fiabilité du contenu de ces sites, ni n'offre-t-il aucune garantie à cet égard. Il n'est pas responsable des renseignements contenus dans ces liens et il ne cautionne pas les sites et leur contenu

Utilisation du compte Twitter par les employés du BSEO

Certains employés du BSEO envoient des gazouillis à l’extérieur des heures de travail ou sous leur nom personnel ou leur nom d’utilisateur. Malgré leur affiliation professionnelle au BSEO, la conduite des employés sur Twitter à titre personnel ne représente pas la position officielle du BSEO. La conduite de ces employés devrait être considérée comme étant le produit de citoyens privés.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le Bureau de santé de l’est de l’Ontario, veuillez consulter notre site Web (www.BSEO.ca). Les moyens habituels pour nous rejoindre à des fins de correspondance officielle sont décrits sous la section Contactez-nous de notre site Web.

Source: Modalités d’utilisation des média sociaux. Agence de la santé publique du Canada. Adapté et reproduit avec la permission de la Ministre de la santé 2017. ©Tous droits réservés.

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario