post Image

EOHU’s Terms of Use: YouTube

Thank you for visiting the Eastern Ontario Health Unit (EOHU) on YouTube! The EOHU uses YouTube, a free video-sharing platform, as one tool in its efforts to communicate clearly, quickly and in an interesting manner to the residents of eastern Ontario.

These Terms of Use describe how we will communicate with our community via YouTube. By participating on our YouTube channel you are agreeing to these Terms of Use. EOHU does not endorse any of the views shared by users. Comments in violation of these Terms of Use may result in EOHU deleting the comment and blocking the user in question to prevent further inappropriate comments.

Content

Videos displayed on the EOHU YouTube channel will cover various topics related to public health such as public health messages, social marketing campaign announcements, and videos produced by the EOHU.

Subscriptions

We may subscribe to other Canadian federal, provincial and local government institutions and organization channels that we believe are relevant to the mandate of our work. This could include non-profit organizations, associations and governmental agencies.

Subscribing to a channel does not imply endorsement.

Subscribers/Friends

We will accept subscriptions from individual users as long as they comply with these Terms of Use. However, we may take steps to remove or block subscribers if they do not abide by these terms. Users may also be reported to YouTube if they do not abide by the service provider's Terms of Service.

The appearance of a YouTube user as a follower of an EOHU account does not imply endorsement.

The views of participants commenting on this YouTube channel do not reflect our views, nor do we verify or confirm the accuracy of posted comments. We reserve the right to remove or not post comments if they appear to be in breach of these Terms of Use.

Feedback and Messages

Feedback and interaction is encouraged. All video and channel comments, as well as email sent to the YouTube account will be read, and any emerging themes or helpful suggestions will be passed to the relevant people in the organization. Although we are not able to reply individually to all messages, they will be handled on a case-by-case basis and responded to when deemed appropriate.

If we feel a comment or a question posed to EOHU requires a response and/or a greater level of detail, we may develop a formal response and distribute the information through other channels such as email, our website or other social media channels. We will pay attention to emerging themes and helpful suggestions and look forward to this potential interaction.

Please take note that we cannot engage in rendering medical advice on YouTube.

Media Requests

We encourage the media to follow traditional channels to make a media request by calling the Health Unit at 613-933-1375 or toll free: 1-800-267-7120.

Policy on Comments

We welcome your comments and do not discriminate against any views. Disagreements and constructive arguments are acceptable as part of the discussion. However, abusive or insulting comments are not acceptable. We expect the content of posts to be respectful of others.

We disclaim all liability for comments posted to YouTube. However, we will moderate all comments and reserve the right to refuse to post ones containing content that is not appropriate, including any of the following:

  • Racist, hateful, sexist, homophobic, slanderous, insulting, or life-threatening messages
  • Serious, not proven, not supported, or not accurate accusations against individuals or organizations
  • Abusive, aggressive, coarse, vulgar, violent, obscene, or pornographic comments
  • Comments that encourage or suggest illegal activity
  • Messages that infringe copyright or other intellectual property rights
  • Solicitations, advertisements, or endorsements of any financial, commercial, or non-governmental agency
  • Messages written in a language other than English or French
  • Comments not sent by the author, or which are posted by anonymous or robot accounts
  • Repetitive posts copied and pasted by multiple users
  • Unintelligible or irrelevant messages
  • Messages that are off-topic and any other message that the forum moderators feel will not add to the flow of debate, and
  • Messages that infringe upon an individual's privacy

In short, be respectful and make sure your comments are relevant to the topic under which you are responding. Anyone acting contrary to these terms may be blocked from posting to our YouTube channel. Users can provide video responses as long as they respect these Terms of Use.

Availability

We recognize that the Web is a 24/7 medium and your comments are welcome at any time. However, moderating and posting of comments will generally occur during regular office hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m.– 4:30 p.m., Eastern Standard Time. EOHU is not responsible for offering this service outside of the stipulated hours. EOHU cannot guarantee it will respond to all questions or comments.

YouTube may occasionally be unavailable and we accept no responsibility for lack of service owing to YouTube downtime.

Privacy

The EOHU YouTube channel is not affiliated with any government organization and represents our presence on YouTube. Users are encouraged to read YouTube’s privacy policy.

Information shared with EOHU on YouTube is subject to the provisions of the Information Act and the Privacy Act, which means that the information may be accessed and disclosed in response to a request under either of these acts.

Users are advised not to share personal information. Personal information includes home addresses and telephone numbers, photographs containing images of identifiable individuals, and any other information consisting of personal information as defined in section 3 of the Privacy Act. Should you have any questions about your privacy rights as explained in this notice, please contact the EOHU directly.

Accessibility

YouTube, as a third party service provider, is not bound by the policies for web accessibility as set out by the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA).

Links to Other Websites

Links to websites not under the control of EOHU are provided for the convenience of users. We are not responsible for the accuracy, currency, or reliability of the content of other sites. We do not offer any guarantee in that regard. We are not responsible for the information found through these links, nor do we endorse the sites or their content.

EOHU Employee Use of YouTube

Some EOHU employees use YouTube outside of work hours and in their personal capacity under their own names or pseudonyms. Despite their professional affiliation with EOHU, the conduct of employees on YouTube in their personal capacity does not represent the official position of EOHU. The conduct of these employees should be considered as that of private citizens.

Additional Information

If you are looking for information about the Eastern Ontario Health Unit, please consult our website (www.eohu.ca). The usual ways of contacting us for official correspondence are detailed in the Contact section of our website.

Source: Social Media Terms of Use. Public Health Agency of Canada, 2016. Adapted and reproduced with permission from the Minister of Health, 2017. ©All Rights Reserved.

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario

post Image

Conditions d’utilisation du BSEO : YouTube

Merci de visiter le Bureau de santé de l’est de l’Ontario (BSEO) sur YouTube! Le BSEO utilise YouTube, une plate-forme gratuite de partage de vidéos, comme outil dont l’objectif est de communiquer clairement, rapidement et de façon intéressante avec les résidents de l’Est ontarien.

Les conditions d’utilisation ci-dessous expliquent comment le BSEO communique avec son public par l’intermédiaire de YouTube. En participant à notre chaîne sur YouTube, vous acceptez de vous conformer à ces conditions d’utilisation. Le BSEO n’appuie pas les opinions exprimées par les utilisateurs. Tout commentaire ne respectant pas ces conditions pourrait être supprimé par le BSEO. De plus, on pourrait en bloquer l’auteur pour prévenir la présentation de tout autre commentaire inacceptable.

Contenu

Les vidéos et les messages présentés sur la chaîne YouTube du BSEO traitent de divers sujets liés à la santé publique comme par exemple des messages en matière de santé publique, des annonces sur nos campagnes de marketing social et des vidées produites par le BSEO.

Abonnement

Le BSEO ne s’abonne qu’à d’autres chaînes d’institutions et organisations gouvernementales fédérales, provinciales et locales qu’il considère comme pertinentes à son mandat de travail. Il peut s’agir d’abonnement aux chaînes d’associations et d’organismes sans but lucratif ou gouvernementaux

En s’abonnant à une chaîne, le BSEO n’appuie ni l’utilisateur ni le contenu.

Abonnés et amis

Le BSEO accepte la demande d’abonnement des particuliers qui respectent les présentes conditions d’utilisation. Cependant, il supprime les messages des abonnés qui ne les respectent pas ou bloque ceux-ci. Les utilisateurs qui ne respectent pas les conditions d’utilisation du fournisseur de service seront amenés à l’attention de YouTube.

L’apparition d’un abonné de la chaîne YouTube du BSEO n’est pas une indication de l’appui du BSEO.

Les opinions présentées par les participants sur la chaîne YouTube du BSEO ne représentent pas nécessairement celles du BSEO, ni ne vérifie-t-il ou confirme-t-il la précision des commentaires affichés. Le BSEO se réserve le droit de supprimer tout commentaire qui semble ne pas respecter ces conditions d’utilisation.

Commentaires et messages

Les commentaires et le dialogue sont encouragés. Le BSEO lit tous les commentaires présentés sur la chaîne et dans les vidéos ainsi que les messages envoyés à son compte YouTube. Tout sujet nouveau ou suggestion utile sont dirigés vers la personne pertinente au sein de l’organisation. Bien que le BSEO puisse ne pas répondre à tous les messages, ceux-ci sont traités au cas par cas et une réponse est envoyée quand c’est jugé opportun.

Si le BSEO pense qu’un commentaire ou une question nécessite une réponse ou des précisions, il pourrait répondre formellement par un autre moyen de communication (courriel, site Web du BSEO ou autre média social). Le BSEO s’intéresse aux thèmes nouveaux et aux suggestions utiles et il encourage le dialogue.

Il est à noter que le BSEO ne donne pas de conseils médicaux sur YouTube.

Demandes des médias

Nous encourageons les médias à utiliser les voies traditionnelles pour présenter leurs demandes d’entrevue ou médiatiques en appelant le Bureau de santé au 613-933-1375 ou sans frais au 1-800-267-7120.

Politique sur les commentaires

Le BSEO apprécie vos commentaires et ne fera aucun jugement discriminatoire face à différents points de vue. Les désaccords et les arguments constructifs sont acceptables dans le cadre de la discussion. Cependant, tout commentaire abusif ou insultant est inacceptable. Il est prévu que les messages soient respectueux d’autrui.

Le BSEO rejette toute responsabilité relative aux commentaires présentés sur sa chaîne ou sur les pages des vidéos qu’il diffuse. Toutefois, le BSEO modère tous les commentaires et se réserve le droit d’ignorer ou bloquer les abonnés qui publient, sur les comptes qu’il gère, des messages inappropriés dont les propos sont :

  • racistes, haineux, sexistes, homophobes, diffamatoires, insultants ou menaçants;
  • qui constituent une accusation sérieuse, gratuite, non fondée ou inexacte contre une personne ou une organisation;
  • qui sont injurieux, agressifs, grossiers, vulgaires, violents, obscènes ou pornographiques;
  • qui incitent à des activités illégales ou qui les suggèrent;
  • qui violent un droit d’auteur ou un autre droit de propriété intellectuelle;
  • qui sollicitent ou appuient un établissement financier, une entreprise commerciale ou un organisme non gouvernemental ou qui en font la promotion;
  • qui publient des annonces pour des partis politiques;
  • qui ne sont pas présentés en français ou en anglais;
  • qui ne sont pas envoyés par l’auteur ou qui sont présentés de façon anonyme ou par des comptes automatisés;
  • qui sont répétitifs ou copiés-collés par de multiples utilisateurs;
  • qui sont incompréhensibles ou non pertinents;
  • qui sont hors sujet et qui, selon les modérateurs, n’apportent rien au débat;
  • qui violent la vie privée.

Bref, soyez respectueux et assurez-vous que vos commentaires sont pertinents au sujet auquel vous répondez. Toute personne qui agit contrairement aux présentes conditions peut se faire bloquer de notre chaîne YouTube. Les abonnés peuvent présenter leurs commentaires en vidéo s’ils respectent ces conditions d’utilisation.

Disponibilité

Nous reconnaissons que le Web est un moyen de communication utilisable 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7, et vos commentaires sont les bienvenus à toute heure. Toutefois, la modération et la publication des commentaires se font généralement pendant les heures de travail normales, du lundi au vendredi, de 8h30 à 16h30, heure normale de l’Est. Le BSEO n’est pas tenu d’offrir ce service à l’extérieur des heures indiquées et ne peut garantir qu’il répondra à toutes les questions et commentaires.

Il est possible que YouTube ne soit pas disponible à l’occasion. Le BSEO n’est pas responsable d’une interruption de service attribuable à YouTube.

Protection des renseignements personnels

Les comptes YouTube du BSEO ne sont pas des sites Web d’une agence gouvernementale et constituent notre présence sur YouTube. Les utilisateurs sont invités à lire la Politique de confidentialité de YouTube.

Les renseignements transmis au BSEO sur YouTube sont assujettis aux dispositions de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, ce qui signifie que les renseignements que vous transmettez aux comptes YouTube du BSEO peuvent être saisis, stockés, consultés et divulgués dans le cadre d'une demande présentée en vertu d'une de ces lois.

Il est recommandé aux abonnés de ne pas échanger de renseignements personnels sur la chaîne. Les renseignements personnels comprennent les adresses de domicile, les numéros de téléphone, les photos comportant des images de personnes identifiables et toute autre information correspondant à des renseignements personnels selon la définition fournie à l'article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Si vous avez des questions sur vos droits en matière de protection des renseignements personnels tels qu'ils sont expliqués dans les présentes conditions d'utilisation, veuillez communiquer directement avec le BSEO.

Accessibilité

YouTube, à titre de fournisseur de services tiers, n'est pas soumis aux politiques en matière d'accessibilité au Web en vertu de la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO).

Liens menant à d’autres sites Web

Les liens vers les sites Web hors du contrôle du BSEO sont fournis uniquement pour aider les utilisateurs. Le BSEO n’est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité et de la fiabilité du contenu de ces sites, ni n'offre-t-il aucune garantie à cet égard. Il n'est pas responsable des renseignements contenus dans ces liens et il ne cautionne pas les sites ni leur contenu.

Utilisation du compte YouTube par les employés du BSEO

Certains employés du BSEO utilisent la chaîne YouTube à l’extérieur des heures de travail ou sous leur nom personnel ou leur nom d’utilisateur. Malgré leur affiliation professionnelle au BSEO, la conduite des employés sur YouTube à titre personnel ne représente pas la position officielle du BSEO. La conduite de ces employés devrait être considérée comme étant le produit de citoyens privés.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le Bureau de santé de l’est de l’Ontario, veuillez consulter notre site Web (www.BSEO.ca). Les moyens habituels pour nous rejoindre à des fins de correspondance officielle sont décrits sous la section Contactez-nous de notre site Web.

Source: Modalités d’utilisation des média sociaux. Agence de la santé publique du Canada. Adapté et reproduit avec la permission de la Ministre de la santé 2017. ©Tous droits réservés.

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario